Executive Committee

Chair: Juan Carlos Villarreal A., Université Laval, Québec, Canada

Co-chair: Bernard Goffinet (IAB), University of Connecticut, Storrs, USA

Treasurer:  Matt von Konrat (IAB), Field Museum, Chicago, USA

Marc Favreau, Société Québécoise de Bryologie, Québec, Canada

Nicole Fenton, (CBA), Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue, Canada

Scott Schuette, (ABLS), Western Pennsylvania Conservancy, Pittsburgh, USA


Observer: Professional Conference Organizer (Conferium)


Scientific Committee

Chair: Nicole Fenton (CBA), Université du Québec, Rouyn-Noranda, Canada

Co-chair: Julia Bechteler (IAB), University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany

Member:  Mélanie Jean (SQB), Université de Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada

Member: Amelia Merced, Tropical Forestry, US Forest Service, Puerto Rico, USA


Volunteer and Student Committee

Chair: Martine Lapointe (SQB), Université Laval, Québec, Canada

Co-chair: Catherine Reeb (IAB), Sorbonne Université and Muséum National d'Histoire Naturelle, Paris, France

Important Dates

Symposia and workshops submission deadline
March 1st, 2021, 12 p.m. (EST)

Abstract submission opening
March 3, 2021

Registration opening
March 10, 2021

Abstract submission deadline
Friday April 16th, 8pm EST

Paper acceptance notice
May 10, 2021 

Early bird registration deadline
May 14, 2021

Presenting author registration deadline
May 14, 2021

Pre-recorded video submission deadline
July 1, 2021

Online registration deadline
Online registration open until the last day of the Conference

July 6-9, 2021

End of Conference post-streaming
October 15, 2021